We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Rhyne Rimes and Ash Songs

by Swine

Impending 07:09
Sedge 06:19
Stonewort 06:18


Rhyne Rimes is a four-track album by Somerset based trio Swine. The album features four pieces of the trio’s characteristic Somerset gothic, atmospheric tracks that are centred around the extra – ordinary sound of Michael Fairfax’s sound sculptures. These instruments are hewn from trees, a family of beautiful stringed instruments, both elemental and evocative. Swine create debris strewn wetlands of sound conjuring sonic deliriums using a variety of sound sources including Michael Fairfax’s instruments, electronica from dystopian drum and bass producer Jon Cooke and Tim Hill’s layers of treated saxes. The result is an organic, improvised sound world of tides, swirls, swamps. of geologies of noise blurring inner and outer landscapes.. You can see them at www.michaelfairfax.co.uk/sound.html.
Each track is also illustrated by artwork from Michael Fairfax.


released May 23, 2020

Ash Horn cries
Sedge Song
Michael Fairfax - sound sculptures
Jon Cooke - laptop
Tim Hill - treated saxophones
Recorded at the Upper Room, Somerset Feb 2020
Art by Michael Fairfax


all rights reserved



Muteant Sounds (net label) Florida

MuteAnt Sounds (netlabel) is in our 10TH!!!! year of distributing, sharing, posting and releasing the world’s finest experimental, noise, free jazz, no-fi ambient space jazz free form sound ever recorded.

Started as a tape trading label in the 90's, website in the 2000's, Full blown netlabel in the 2010's.
... more

contact / help

Contact Muteant Sounds (net label)

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Rhyne Rimes and Ash Songs, you may also like: